Yo! Venice! Venice Beach, California

Government: Contact List

Being There

U.S. House of Representatives: 36th Congressional District
Raul Ruiz
Phone: (202) 225-5330

US Senate (Dist. 28)
Senator Ted W. Lieu: assemblymember.lieu@assembly.ca.gov
Phone: (310) 318-6994
Phone: (916) 651-4028

California State Assembly (Dist. 53)
John Pérez

County of Los Angeles Board of Supervisors
Zev Yaroslavsky, 3rd District: zev@bos.lacounty.gov
(213) 974-3333

Mayor of Los Angeles
Eric Garcetti: mayor@lacity.org
City Hall Phone: (213) 978-0600

Los Angeles City Council District 11:
Councilman Mike Bonin: councilmember.bonin@lacity.org
(213) 473-7011

Council District 11 Staff:

Chad Molnar: Chief of Staff
Laura McLennan: Deputy Chief of Staff
Cecilia Castillo: Field Deputy- Venice & Marina Peninsula
Anthony Marin: Senior Advisor/ Director of Scheduling
David Graham-Caso: Communications Director

West Los Angeles District Office: 310-575-8461
Council District 11 online request form.

Los Angeles City Council
Council meets Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday in the John Ferraro Council Chamber, Room 340, City Hall at 10:00am

 

Venice Neighborhood Council:

board@venicenc.org

Linda Lucks, President
Marc Saltzberg, Vice President
Joe Murphy, Secretary
Hugh Harrison, Treasurer
Neighborhood Committee

Cindy Chambers
Daffodil Tyminski
Ira Koslow
Kristopher Valentine

 

Los Angeles City Attorney Office:

City Attorney: Mike Feuer

Los Angeles Police Department: Pacific Division

Captain Jon Peters: jon.peters@lapd.lacity.org
Senior Lead Officer Peggy Thusing: 25120@lapd.lacity.org
Brian Johnson: brian.johnson@lapd.lacity.org


Media Contacts:

mike@linder.com
knbc.desk@nbcuni.com
kcalkcbsdesk@cbs.com
newsdesk@fox11.com
vince@argienews.com
abc7communitymeeting@abc.com
Julie.Farias@abc.com
djromero@laweekly.com
tips@nbclosangeles.com
martha.groves@latimes.com
johnandkenshow@kfi640.com

Copy/Paste Lists (Please don’t spam these people for no reason!)

1: Talk to the Top:
assemblymember.lieu@assembly.ca.gov, zev@bos.lacounty.gov, mayor@lacity.org

2: Talk to the City Council:

3: Talk to the Venice Neighborhood Council:
president@venicenc.org, vp@venicenc.org, secretary@venicenc.org, treasurer@venicenc.org, parliamentarian@venicenc.org, Cindy.Chambers@venicenc.org, Daffodil.Tyminski@venicenc.org, Ira.Koslow@venicenc.org, Kristopher.Valentine@venicenc.org

4.: Talk to the Lawyers:

5. Talk to the Police
jon.peters@lapd.lacity.org, 25120@lapd.lacity.org

6: Tell the media what you are talking about:
yo@yovenice.com,knbc.desk@nbcuni.com, kcalkcbsdesk@cbs.com, newsdesk@fox11.com, vince@argienews.com, abc7communitymeeting@abc.com, Julie.Farias@abc.com, djromero@laweekly.com, tips@nbclosangeles.com, martha.groves@latimes.com, johnandkenshow@kfi640.com

7: Tell EVERYONE what you are talkin’ about:

Links, email addresses and numbers believed to be valid as of 2-2012. No warranty as to their validity is given nor implied by YoVenice.